The end of an era

Well, dear friends and family, I’m finally home sweet home, writing this post with high-speed internet in the comfort of my office. Such a different feeling from when I wrote the last few posts, sweating in my seat, worried that the page would crash before I finished writing! Though there are so many benefits to being home, I already miss my days hiking in the farms, the sweet smell of coffee flowers, eating my lunch under a tall tree,  and listening to the birds sing.

That’s enough reminiscing for now, as I’m sure you’re more curious about how my last month went. Well, if you remember, I asked you all to cross your fingers for good weather, and it worked! Thanks to all of you who sent good vibes my way 🙂 We were successful in observing pollinators on over 85 trees, and were even able to collect nectar and pollen data on 4-5 trees we hadn’t been able to get to, beforehand! So, it ended up being a really productive final month.

Since I already explained what we do during our visual observations, I figured I’d just provide a slideshow of some pretty flowers, views and some memorable moments from the season.

Enjoy!

I’ll be back to write about my findings once I actually start data analysis!

❤ bye for now!

One response to “The end of an era

  1. So happy for you Sara Jan. You are great and enjoy your new beginning.

    Looking forward to seeing you soon.

    Henga

Leave a Reply

